Internationalization of Italian Biotech Industries Working Group: officially announced on Appointed Members

The Internationalization of Italian Biotech Industries working group members, established by minister Tajani, are officially announced. Here is who they are.

The Internationalization of Italian Biotech Industries working group appointed members are officially announced. The group was established by the Minister of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation, Antonio Tajani. The goal is to formulate strategies and recommendations regarding the internationalization of actors active in the field of biotechnology to strengthen the entire national sector. Tajani said “reflects the attention that the Government, through the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, attributes to the international development of innovative sectors and emerging technologies, within the framework of Diplomacy for Growth”.

The members’ list: representatives from industry, politics and science

Some of the names had already leaked in recent weeks, as anticipated here; now here is the official list:
• Coordinators: Min. Plen. Mauro Battocchi, Director General for the Promotion of the Country System & Cons. Amb. Massimo Carnelos, Head of Technological Innovation and Startup Office, Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation.

• Moderator: Pierluigi Paracchi, CEO and Co-Founder of Genenta Science and member of the Executive Committee of Federchimica-Assobiotec.
Sergio Abrignani, Professor of Immunology and Immunopathology, University of Milan, and Scientific Director of the National Institute of Molecular Genetics (INGM) in Milan.
Giovanni Caforio, Executive Chairman of Bristol Myers Squibb.
Luca de Angelis, Director General for new enabling technologies, Department for Digital, Connectivity, and New Technologies – Ministry of Enterprises and Made in Italy.
Fabio Fava, Professor of Industrial and Environmental Biotechnology, University of Bologna, and President of the Coordination Table for the Bioeconomy of the Prime Minister’s Office (representative of the Ministry of University and Research).
Maurizio Forte, Central Director for Export Sectors, ITA – Agency.
Giuseppe Gigli, Director of the Institute of Nanotechnology CNR-Nanotec.
Anna Lambiase, President of CDP Venture Capital SGR and CEO of IR TOP Consulting.
Pierluigi Petrone, Vice President of Farmaindustria and CEO of Petrone Group.
Maria Cristina Porta, General Director of the Enea Tech and Biomedical Foundation.
Rino Rappuoli, Scientific Director of the Biotecnopolo Foundation of Siena.
Gianmario Verona, President of Human Technopole.

A table established by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation

The Minister of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation AntonioTajani communicated the working group here: “With more than 800 companies, 14 thousand employees, over 13 billion in turnover, and a strong component of Research and Development, the Italian biotechnology sector is experiencing a phase of significant development and represents an important driver for growth in increasingly high value-added sectors,” Minister Tajani declared.